We are pleased to announce our 2016 Keynote speakers are:

Anthony Muhammad –  CEO of New Frontier 21 consulting, award winning principal and author.  One of the leading experts in the areas of school culture and organisational climate.

Jennie Magiera –  Chief Technology Officer for Des Plaines School District 62.  A White House Champion for Change, Apple Distinguished Educator, Google for Education Certified Innovator and TEDx Speaker.

Charles Leadbeater –  Leading authority on innovation and creativity.  Advisor to the UK Department of Education’s Innovation unit on future strategies for more networked and personalised approaches to learning and education.

Peter Hutton –  Principal of Templestowe College VIC, thinker, challenger, educator and disruptive change agent.

Inspire Innovate keynote speakers address our conference audience on a wide range of topics that are linked to each year’s conference theme.

While we value direct participation with presenters, we are also interested in bringing viewpoints from outside our field of experience. What’s important is that the message is inspiring, thought provoking and brings perspective to our audience in new and exciting ways.

Inspire Innovate has hosted many local and international keynote speakers over past conferences.


Richard Gerver – Award winning teacher, school principal and author exploring the links between great leadership, human potential, change and innovation.
David Price –
Awarded OBE for services to education; leading education writer, speaker and Senior Associate at the Innovation Unit in England.
Dan Haesler –
International keynote speaker, teacher, writer and consultant around leading positive change to support improved learning outcomes through education initiatives.


Sugata Mitra – Professor of Educational Technology at Newcastle University UK
Yong Zhao –
Presidential Chair and Associate Dean for Global Education, College of Education, University of Oregon USA
Milton Chen –
Senior Fellow and Executive Director, emeritus at The George Lucas Educational Foundation


Ian Jukes – Co-Director of the 21st Century Fluency Project
Gary Stager – Executive Director of The Constructivist Consortium
Ewan McIntosh – CEO of NoTosh Limited


Steve Hargadon – founder of the Classroom 2.0 social network
Will Richardson – author, educator, blogger (Weblogg-ed)
Andrew Churches – author, teacher, blogger (Educational Origami wiki and blog)
Dean Groom – Designer, Writer, Game and Educational Developer


Dr Stephen Heppell – educator and CEO of the education consultancy firm,
David Warlick – Educator, Writer, Programmer, Public Speaker & Entrepreneur


Jonathon Nicholas – CEO of the Inspire Foundation


Dr Yong Zhao (video conference)- internationally known scholar, author, and speaker


Prof John Hedberg – Millennium Innovations Chair of ICT and Education at Macquarie University